Home > About PJC > College Calendar

College Calendar


2018

Date

Day

Event

Term 1
(8 Jan - 9 Mar)
1 Jan Mon New Year's Day
4 - 6 Jan Thu - Sat OGL Camp
8 Jan Mon Start of JC2 school year
10 Jan  Wed  JC2 CT/A program 
11 Jan  Thu JC2 CT/A program 
11 Jan Thu Temperature Taking Exercise 
12 Jan - 16 Jan Thu - Tue Open House 2017 (Day after release of O Level results)
17 Jan - 1 Feb Wed - Thu Kairos Programme
17 Jan Wed House Exco Training in Public Speaking with external trainer
17 Jan  Wed  JC2 CT/A program 
17 Jan Wed ECG Session/ Learning Journey
18 Jan  Thu JC2 CT/A program 
24 Jan Wed JC2 CT/A program 
24 Jan Wed JC2 Peer Coach Refresher Workshop
25 Jan Thu JC2 CT/A program 
31 Jan  Wed JC2 CT/A program 
31 Jan Wed Peer Coach Meeting
1 Feb Thu JC2 CT/A program 
2 Feb Fri Start of JC1 school year
2 - 9 Feb Fri - Fri JC1 Matriculation and Orientation
(2, 5, 6 Feb - Matriculation
7,8,9 Feb - Orientation)
2 - 9 Feb Fri - Fri JC2 Enrichment Week
3 Feb Sat JC1 Parents' Conference
6 Feb Tue CCA Discovery Day AM (J2) and CCA Fair PM (J1) - (tentative based on Matriculation Day 3)
7 Feb Wed Temperature Taking Exercise 
12 - 23 Feb Mon - Fri JC1 Mass Lecture Week
14 Feb  Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A program 
14 Feb  Wed  Briefing for JC2s on CCK Trails
14 Feb Wed House Meeting for all students with HMs and AHMs (2 weeks before Road Run)
2:30 - 3:00pm
15 Feb Thu Chinese New Year Celebration
16 Feb Fri Chinese New Year
17 Feb Sat Chinese New Year
19 Feb Mon School Holiday following Chinese New Year
21 Feb Wed Total Defence Day Commemoration
21 Feb Wed ECG Regular Session/ Learning Journey (1)
22 Feb  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A program 
23 Feb Fri Release of A Level results (Tentative)
24 Feb Sat MLEP Centres Orientation & Talk
28 Feb Wed  JC1 SC External Elections Campaign
JC2 CT/A Program 
28 Feb Wed Annual Road Run 
1 Mar Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
2 Mar Fri MLEP Orientation @ PJC 
5 Mar Mon CCA Stand down for JC2 (05 Mar to 23 Mar)
5 - 11 Mar, 17 & 18 Mar Mon - Sun, Sat & Sun JC Experiential Programme (JXP) 2018 for selected JC2 students
5 Mar Mon Release of PW Question Paper 
7 Mar  Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
7 Mar Wed Confidence Building Workshop for SSP
8 Mar  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
9 Mar Fri JC2 Common Test - General Paper
9 - 10 Mar Fri - Sat Choir JC1 Induction Camp
Term 1 Vacation
(10 Mar - 18 Mar)
12 - 14 Mar Mon - Wed March Supplementary  Lessons
Term 2
(19 Mar - 25 May)
19 - 23 Mar Mon - Fri JC2 Common Test
21 Mar  Wed  JC1 CT/A Program 
21 Mar Wed ECG Regular Session/ Learning Journey (2)
22 Mar  Thu JC1 CT/A Program 
23 - 25 Mar Fri-Sun Elects Induction Camp
23 Mar Fri PSG Get-to-Know Session
24 Mar Sat Xinyao Composing Workshop
26 Mar Mon JC2 Marking Day
27 Mar - 6 Apr Tue - Fri MTL Fortnight
28 Mar  Wed  MTL Fortnight (PM)
28 Mar  Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
29 Mar Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
30 Mar Fri Good Friday
4 Apr Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
4 Apr Wed  JC1 and JC2 Welcome Lunch (SD)
4 Apr Wed  JC1 Peer Coach Empowerment Workshop 
4 Apr Wed  JC1 CM and ACM Training Part I
4 Apr Wed ECG Regular Session/ Learning Journey (3)
5 Apr Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
6 Apr Fri Class Photo-taking for Yearbook I
7 Apr Sat Training for JC1 Peer Coaches - HPB Youth Ambassador Workshop 
11 Apr  Wed  JC1 CT/A Program
JC2 NEDs (Tentative)
11 Apr  Wed  Pioneer Heartbeat Day and Green Bazaar
12 Apr  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
13 Apr Fri Training of PW Group Leaders
18 Apr  Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
18 Apr Wed JC1 CE Rep Training
18 Apr Wed JC2 Dialogue
18 Apr Wed House Meeting for all students with HMs and AHMs
3 - 3.30pm
(tentative, based on 1 Week before House Bonding Day
18 Apr Wed JC1 Class Exco Bonding
19 Apr  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
19 - 20 Apr Thu - Fri SYF Arts Presentation (Drama)
20 Apr Fri JC2 Meet-the-Parents Session
21 Apr Sat PJC MLEP Graduation Showcase
23 - 26 Apr Mon - Thu SYF Arts Presentation (Drama)
25 Apr Wed International Friendship Day (IFD) during JC1 and JC2 CT/A program
JC1: IFD CT lesson
JC2: IFD CT lesson for 2/3 of cohort, CCK trails for 1/3 of cohort. 
25 Apr Wed House Bonding Day - J1 & J2
26 Apr  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
26 Apr Thu Rehearsal for Elemental Concert
27 Apr Fri Rehearsal for Elemental Concert
28 Apr Sat Elemental Concert @ Kallang Theatre
1 May Tues Labour Day
2 May Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
2 May Wed  Peer Coach Meeting
2 May Wed  Wellness Workshops for JC1
2 May Wed ECG Regular Session/ Learning Journey (4)
2 May Wed Class Photo-taking for Yearbook II
3 May Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
4 May Fri CCA Photo-taking for Yearbook I
4 May Fri ECG Parents' Evening (Local Education)
8 May Tue Mathematics Olympiad Training 1
9 May Wed Rehearsal for College Day
9 May Wed JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
9 May Wed CCA Photo-taking for Yearbook II
9 May Wed PSG Meeting with School Leaders
10 May Thu Mathematics Olympiad Training 2
10 May  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
11 May Fri Rehearsal for College Day
12 May Sat College Day
15 May Tue Mathematics Olympiad Training 3
16 May  Wed JC1: Student Council investiture (1330 to 1530) 
JC2: CT/A Program for J2 students not SC investiture, lunch for J2 students attending SC investiture.  
16 May Wed Student Council Investiture
17 May Thu Mathematics Olympiad Training 4
17 May Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
17 May Thu Gradnight Voting
18 May Fri House Exco Training for new JC1 House Exco
21 May Mon CCA Stand down for JC2
End of CCA for JC2
21 May Mon Science Practical Exams (Mid Year) - Physics & Biology
22 May Tue Science Practical Exams (Mid Year) - Chemistry
22 May Tue Mathematics Olympiad Training 5
23 May  Wed JC1: NEDs (Tentative)
JC2 CT/A Program 
23 May Wed JC2 CCA Leaders' Conversation
24 May Thu Mathematics Olympiad Training 6
24 May  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
25-27 May Fri - Sun Leadership Training Camp
25 May Fri JC1 Mid-Year Exam - General Paper
27 May Sun Xinyao Audition
Term 2 Vacation
(26 May - 24 Jun) 
28 May Mon CCA Stand Down (28 May to 03 Jul)
28 May - 1 Jun Mon - Fri June Supplementary Lessons
28 May Mon GCE A Level Written Exam - Mid Year H1CL/ML/TL
29 May Tue Vesak Day
30 May Wed GCE A Level Written Exam - Mid Year CLB/MLB/TLB
30 May Wed PSG Meeting (AGM)
31 May Thu Mathematics Olympiad
31 May & 1 June Thu - Fri LTC@Yuhua
31 May - 5 Jun Thu - Tue PW Overseas Trip
2 Jun Sat Xinyao Preliminary
4 & 5 June Mon - Tue LTC@Keat Hong
15 Jun Fri Hari Raya Puasa
20 Jun Wed JC2 Mid-Year Exam - General Paper
21 Jun Thur JC2 Mid-Year Exam - H1 Paper (AM)
21 Jun Thur JC1 Mid-Year Exam - H1 Paper (PM)
23 Jun Sat Semi-finals (Xinyao)
Term 3
 (25 Jun - 31 Aug)
25 Jun - 3 Jul Mon - Tue JC1 Mid-Year Exam
25 Jun - 6 Jul Mon - Fri JC2 Mid-Year Exam
29 Jun Fri Temperature Taking Exercise
1 Jul Sun Youth Day
2 Jul Mon School Holiday following Youth Day
3 Jul Tue GCE A Level H1 MTLB Oral Examination
4 - 17 Jul Wed - Tue GCE A Level H1CL / ML / TL Oral Examination
4 Jul Wed JC1 Marking Day
4 Jul  Wed JC1 Post Exam Activities
4 Jul Wed JC1 Dialogue
5 Jul Thu JC1 CT/A Program 
7 Jul Sat DSA Tea
7 Jul  Sat  PAC Past vs Present 
9 - 10 Jul Mon - Tue JC2 Marking Day
9 or 10 Jul  Mon or Tue  JC2 Post Exam Activity
9 or 10 Jul Mon or Tue  ECG Regular Session/ Learning Journey (5)
9 - 13 Jul Mon-Fri Maths & Science Enrichment Week
11 Jul Wed ECG Regular Session/ Learning Journey (6)
12 Jul  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
16 Jul Mon Start of Night Study Programme
16 Jul Mon Grassroots Engagement Programme (Keat Hong and Yuhua)
18 Jul Wed GCE A Level CLB / MLB / TLB Mid-Year Listening Comprehension Examination
GCE A Level CL / ML / TL Listening Comprehension Examination
18 Jul Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
18 Jul Wed  Peer Coach Meeting
18 Jul Wed Graphic Calculator Fastest Fingers Competition @ MJC
18 Jul Wed House Meeting for all J1 students with HMs and AHMs (2:30 - 3:00pm, tentative, based on 1 week before House Games Day)
19 Jul  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
25 Jul  Wed Racial Harmony Day Commemoration (RHD)
JC1: RHD CT lesson
JC2: RHD CT lesson for 2/3 of cohort, CCK trails for 1/3 of the cohort
25 Jul Wed House Games Day
25 Jul Wed National Day Rehearsal 1
26 Jul  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
27-29 Jul Fri-Sun MOE MLEP Literature Camp / Graduation Ceremony
27 Jul Fri JC1 Meet-the-Parents Session
28 Jul Sat Grand Finals (Xinyao)
31 Jul Tue Australian Mathematics Competition Training 1
1 Aug Wed Literature Symposium
1 Aug  Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
1 Aug Wed ECG Regular Session/ Learning Journey (7)
1 Aug Wed National Day Rehearsal 2
2 Aug Tue Australian Mathematics Competition Training 2
2 Aug  Thu  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
3 Aug Fri ECG Parents' Evening (Overseas Education)
3 Aug Fri National Day Rehearsal 3 (Final)
8 Aug Wed National Day Commemoration
9 Aug Thu National Day
10 Aug Fri Day after National Day
13 Aug Mon Australian Mathematics Competition
13 Aug Mon JC2 Prelim Exam - Science Practical - Physics & Biology
14 Aug Tue JC2 Prelim Exam - Science Practical - Chemistry
15 Aug  Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
15 Aug Wed  Peer Coach Meeting + Appreciation Lunch
15 Aug Wed PSG Meeting with School Leaders
15 Aug Wed Gradnight Publicity
15 Aug Wed House Meeting for all JC1 students with HMs and AHMs
2:30 - 3:00pm
(prepare for IHG)
16 Aug Thu  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
17 Aug Fri Achievers Night
22 Aug Wed Hari Raya Haji
23 Aug  Thu JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
27 - 29 Aug  Mon - Wed Healthy Lifestyle Week 
29 Aug  Wed  JC1 and JC2 CT/A Program 
30 Aug Thu ACES Day Programme
30 Aug Thu Teachers' Day Celebrations (after ACES Day Programme)
31 Aug Fri Teachers' Day
Term 3 Vacation
(1 Sep - 9 Sep)
    Term 3 Break
Term 4
(10 Sep - 23 Nov)
10 - 21 Sep Mon - Fri JC2 Prelim Exam (including GP Exam)
10 Sep Mon JC 1 Promo Practical - Physics & Biology
11 Sep Tue JC 1 Promo Practical - Chemistry
12 Sep Wed  JC1 CT/A Program 
13 Sep Thu JC1 CT/A Program 
17 Sep Mon CCA Stand Down (17 Sep to 05 Oct)
19 Sep Wed  JC1 CT/A Program 
20 Sep  Thu JC1 CT/A Program 
21 Sep Fri Closure of science labs (to be confirmed by Feb 2018)
24 Sep Mon GCE A Level CLB / MLB / TLB Year-End Oral Examination
24 Sep Mon JC1 Consultation Day
24 - 25 Sep Mon - Tue JC2 Marking Day
24 Sep Mon JC2 Post Exam Activity
26 Sep Wed Interview Skills Training
25 Sep - 5 Oct Tue - Fri JC1 Promo Exam
26 Sep Wed  JC2 CT/A Program 
27 Sep Thu JC2 CT/A Program 
3 Oct Wed GCE A Level Computing (lab-based) Examination
3 Oct  Wed  JC2 CT/A Program 
4 Oct  Thu  JC2 CT/A Program 
5 Oct  Fri Rehearsal for Farewell Assembly 1
5 Oct Fri Mid-Autumn Celebrations at PJC
8 Oct Mon JC1 Marking Day
8 Oct Mon JC1 Post Exam Activity
8 Oct Mon Inter House Games (Post Exam Activity)
8 Oct Mon OGL Recruitment 
8 Oct  Mon Rehearsal for Farewell Assembly 2
8-12 Oct Mon - Fri Appreciation Week
9 - 26 Oct Tue - Fri PW/MTL Intensive (Condensed Timetable)
9 - 19 Oct  Tue- Fri  Kairos Programme
10 Oct  Wed Farewell Assembly 
11 Oct  Thu JC1 CT/A Program 
15 Oct Mon JC1 MT Mock Exam
15 Oct Mon WR Final Deadline
15 Oct - 25 Oct Mon - Thur GCE A Level Science Practical Examinations (lab-based)
16 Oct Tue JC1 Checking of scripts (AM only)
17 Oct Wed  JC1 CT/A Program 
18 Oct Thu JC1 CT/A Program 
19 Oct Fri PW Submission - I&R (Draft 1)
22 Oct Mon CCA stand-down for PW (22 Oct to 09 Nov)
23 Oct Tue OP Exam Briefing
24 Oct  Wed  JC1 CT/A Program 
25 Oct  Thu JC1 CT/A Program 
26 Oct Fri End of Night Study Programme
26 Oct Fri PW Submission - I&R (Draft 2)
29 Oct Mon GCE A Level Examination (Written Papers)
29 - 30 Oct Mon -Tue OP Technical Runs
31 Oct - 2 Nov, 8 Nov - 9 Nov, 12 Nov Wed - Wed OP Examination 
2 Nov Fri PSG (End of Year Meeting)
5 Nov - 6 Dec Mon - Thu GCE A Level Examination (Written Papers)
6 Nov Tue Deepavali
TBC   Release of JC1 Promo Results
9 - 19 Nov Fri - Mon JC1 Extended Curriculum
13 Nov Tue Submission of final I & R
14 Nov Wed International Students Learning Journey
15 Nov Thurs JC1 CCA Leaders' Conversation
16 Nov Fri JC1 CM and ACM Training Part II
TBC   Start of college overseas trips
19 Nov - 7 Dec Mon - Fri Work Shadowing Programme
27 Nov - 1 Dec Mon - Fri AMP Windows on Work Phase 3
Term 4 Vacation
(JC2: End of A Level Exams - 31 Dec,JC1: 24 Nov - 31 Dec)
3 Dec Mon Grad Nite (TBC)
10 Dec - 04 Jan 2019 Mon - Fri CCA Break
25 Dec Tue Christmas Day