Home > Others > Highlights


Outstanding Economics Teacher Award (OETA) 2017

The Outstanding Economics Teacher Award (OETA) 2017 is given out by The Economic Society of Singapore (ESS) which is a non-profit professional organisation in Singapore, comprising economists from both the private and public sectors. The Society actively supports the professional development of Economics teachers as part of its outreach to engage teachers and students on issues related to Economics. Every year, up to two OETA awards will be given to outstanding secondary or junior college/centralised institute teachers who have exhibited excellence in the teaching and learning of Economics. The OETA awardees demonstrate passion for and mastery of Economics, strong knowledge of pedagogy & assessment and contribute actively to student development and professional development. This year, one of the two recipients for OETA, is Mr Khoo Gee Hwee, Lead Teacher (Economics), Pioneer Junior College. 


 Two Economics teachers honoured for outstanding contributions.


Mr Khoo receiving award from Principal Mrs Tan 


Mr Khoo receiving award from Mr S Iswaran 


 Group Photo with Mr S Iswaran